A Closet Full of Art

I recently had the opportunity to go through some boxes that have been in storage for a couple of years. We all have those boxes–the ones that contain things we won’t get rid of because they still hold value or use in the future. Many of my boxes contain framed work and darkroom equipment.

A few years ago I purchased an old Beseler 45 enlarger from a friend. He was thrilled that I was taking off his hands and thrilled because he knew I would use it eventually. He started to dig around the basement looking for all his gear–safelights, trays, brown bottles, lenses and negative carriers. We fit quite a bit of darkroom in my little car!

I don’t know if the darkroom will get set up in my new place just yet–especially since there is a community darkroom just down the road. I’ve never been a fan of sharing food prep space or my shower with photo chemistry. But I have the gear and will someday have one more room to use it.

The framed work will go on the walls. No doubt about that!

About Vickie

I wasn't always a morning person.

Leave a Reply

