Mount Rainier

I wish I could say I made the summit, but I didn’t. My friend and I hiked up to about 7000 feet, give or take, and had lunch by a glacier. We could see Mount St. Helen smoking in the distance. It was a perfect day, not too hot and not too cold. The trail was crowded at first, but thinned out farther from the visitor center. This hike was one of my favorites. Every turn of the trail revealed a different landscape. We saw glaciers, flowery meadows, dry earth, running water and rock fields. It was wonderful.

Here are a couple of Holga images from the hike. This was in 2005.

About Vickie

I wasn't always a morning person.

Leave a Reply

