Turkey: Istanbul

In 2008 I decided I wanted to go to Istanbul. I did. I spent two weeks in Turkey visiting many well known and less known sites.  Moving through the country was not difficult because many places I visited were commonly traveled locations. I learned enough Turkish to travel, but found I could make myself understood if I really had to. A couple of times I had to!

Here is the first set of images from Istanbul. I started and ended my trip in Istanbul. It is a beautiful and complex city–modern next to ancient. This gallery has images from the neighborhood around the hostel, the Hagia Sophia, the Sultan Ahmed or Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, the Grand Bazaar and a blurry image on the night bus to the next location.

I took thousands of images–I’m just sharing some of my favorites in small batches. Of course, there are Holga images as well!

To be continued 🙂

About Vickie

I wasn't always a morning person.

Leave a Reply

