Holgas, Film & Personality

The Holga is a great camera for so many reasons. It weighs next to nothing and fits in any bag. It has so much personality from the film and the light leaks. A friend told me he was going to take sandpaper to my lens because it’s ‘way too sharp for a toy camera’!

There are a few Holgas around my place and some older cameras on my bookshelf. I have a digital camera and it is excellent–a joy to use. But I haven’t locked in on its personality yet. I love the beautifully crisp images I see others make, images with silk colors. Images like these make me think ‘I want!’.

Then I pick up my Holga again!

About Vickie

I wasn't always a morning person.

Leave a Reply

